• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Input About A Mbuna Tank

zackcrack00

Members
I am planning a large tank in December this year, or January next year. Here were my plans for the tank:

1 Tank- for breeding, and I want to be able to catch holding females easily.

(Already have) 29 Gallon- I will use this as a grow-out for 1 or 2 broods to 2" size

(Already Have) 5 Gallon- I will use this as a fry tank for newborn fry

My Questions are:

What size tank is appropriate for me if I want to be able to catch holding females in it?

I am new to big tanks. What is required heater and filtration wise? And please explain in detail. If you say I need a "sump", what is a sump?

I really like Demasoni, and plan on getting some. What are compatible tankmates?

I was thinking a 125 Gallon, how many Mbuna will that hold?

What kinds of equipment do you guys recommend???

Do you guys think I could buy some fry around October or September to grow in my 29 gallon to put in my big tank as juvies?
Thanks for all of the help. I will post follow-up questions after I get some answers!!! :D

Ading522

Members