• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

What should my talk be about?

What should my (festaedan's) talk be about?

• stingrays

Votes: 6 27.3%
  • wild type live bearers

Votes: 6 27.3%
  • the amatitlania/ cryptotherous genus and related species

Votes: 2 9.1%
  • large predator/ oddball fish

Votes: 3 13.6%
  • other suggestions

Votes: 5 22.7%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

festaedan

potamotrygon fan
I will be doing a talk at one of the meetings and I really liked Zacks idea of a pole. I could do one on stingrays, wild type live bearers, the genus archeocentarchus and similar species or large aggressive oddball fish. I also left an other category just incase anyone else has any ideas.
Also, this is my first time posting a poll so if it doesnt show up, sorry, Im not too keen on them.
Thanks!

jonclark96

Past CCA President
Dan - I'd stick to talking more about you and your fish keeping than trying to generate a talk on species or types of fish. Folks like to see how our friends keep fish.

b considine

a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude
Jon called it. We get plenty of "scienc-y" talks. Not so many "hobbyist" talks. Aren't you one of the guys who had the closed air loop for all your tanks at the Aquamania marketplace?

I, for one, would appreciate a how-to for dummies version.

Blaise

Pat Kelly

CCA Member
Staff member
yep, a hobby talk.
Remember that this is a Cichlid Club and talks should relate to that to get the most people interested.
Most Cichlid people keep catfish, so we have done that. Most try to take pictures, so we have had talks on
that. Ect. Something that most of the people can relate too. You want something that most people can use. I
think things like live bearers would be for a minimal group.

Last edited:

Forester

Members