• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Pond ideas

Got some pics of some of the work I've done together for those who are interested. I'm sorry the quality isn't great because most are pics of pics I took while doing the jobs. I'm going to break the posts up by job so if anyone has specific questions they can just reference the post. A few years back I worked for a company that focused on landscaping, more recently I worked as a mason and concrete contracter. The pics show how the work focused on different aspects, the landscape designed ponds were much larger and included plants and waterfalls, the mason designed ones were different and a bit more "artsie". The jobs included I worked start to finish on every aspect of the project. I'd be happy to answer any questions or provide more detail. I tried to include a good variety of sizes from the smallest "pondless ponds" to XL.

Sent from my SCH-S960L using MonsterAquariaNetwork App

This is the largest one I've done, the family wanted a large enough pond to ice skate on in the winter. Its approximately 40'×80' but only about 3' deep. Water is pumped from the skimmer box to a pool filter and run through a uv before returning to a very small waterfall box. Ease of maintenance was crucial for the home owner.

uploadfromtaptalk1399226741952.jpg

uploadfromtaptalk1399226756400.jpg

uploadfromtaptalk1399226766620.jpg