• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Im new, any breeders in eastern PA?

Twosick4u

Members
Hi everyone I'm fairly new to this hobby (taking it serious n doing everything right w/out cuttin corners anyway) and I can't find any good fish stores in or around my area. The only good one is 2 hours away. I can't find plants or any dwarf cichlids that I want at any of the LFS's in my area. Every LFS has the same common fish available as do all the others. I can't even find Java moss, if there's anybody who breeds/deals/sells fish n plants in the Lehigh valley area please contact me. twosick2betwisted@yahoo.com
Thanks everyone

Twosick4u

Members
Hey thanks Guys, in around 2 months I'm gonna b looking for dwarf cichlids, I'd like to get some apistos for my 72 bow. I just got it Sunday and I still have to set it up. I'm gonna make it into a nice planted tank. The thing that's holding me up is the substrate. I want the eco-complete from caribsea n its gonna b expensive to get enough for that tank. But once I get that I can start cycling and adding plants. So hopefully I can start adding fish in 2 months. I really like the cockatoo cichlids and the panda cichlids. I'd like to get a harem of each species. I plan on planting the tank heavily. I have good lighting for it 6 bulb t5 4ft sunpower that should grow almost any plant I want to try. This is gonna b my first tank were I'm gonna b patient n do it 100% right w/out cuttin corners to save a couple bucks. I figure by 2 months I'll have all the plants in n b ready for the fish but I'm gonna start w dither fish n test the water for ten days n then go after my prize apistos I want so bad. Only time will tell if I can keep my patience or not but I really want to do this 1 right for once.

minifoot77

Members