• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Hello from Vienna, VA

YSS

Members
Hi there,

Just joined the forum and wanted to say hi. I've been keeping fish for over 15 years now and really got in to Africans about 5 years ago and got in to discus about 3 years ago. I also have a small reef tank. Looking forward to getting to know more folks here.

Yun-

fweed

Members
Welcome I have not been here that long and I have met some people and they are very cool. So you will have fun. I am going to my first meeting on the 13th. From what I hear it is a great time. And as Jen would say bring lots of money... I enjoy this place.

DonkeyFish

Members
Welcome fellow NoVAer! I'm in Herndon, we have to stick together since most folks here are from MD ;)

Hopefully you can make the next meeting, it's really quite amazing that a whole big room will be full of like-minded people you can jabber on for hours with about fish and nobody will think you're weird! Welcome aboard!

F8LBITE

Members
welcome Yun! Im glad you made it over to the forum. Jen is right about the Virginians being out numbered over here but we're starting to gain on them. Theres alot of cool people here. BTW post pics of your 265G its really amazing!!!!

YSS

Members
Thanks, everyone and thanks Jose. I've been to one meeting may a year half ago. But I was there to pick up some fish from Julie. Actually, it was the guy in my avatar. A very nice wild I got from Julie. And yes, Jose, I will try to post a few pics of my tanks including the discus tank.

Lively

Members
Welcome to the forums! I get my daily fish fix here, I think I'd drive my family nuts (okay more nuts) with all my fish talk if it weren't for this place!

George

CCA Charter Member and person in charge of the we