• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Hello all from central PA

cvalenzia

Members
Wanted to stop in and introduce myself and say hello.

My name is Christina, I am the vice president of the Cichlid Club of York, PA. I believe Jay from Cichlids Are Special has already posted about the Club.

Anyhow, I am still a beginner when it comes to Cichlids so you may see me asking alot of questions. I currently have three tanks running in my home:

50 Gal Tank: 1- 5" Hemichromis Lifalili, 4- 1.5" Hemichromis Guttatus, 3- 3" Hemichromis Guttatus, 4- Albino Bristlenose Pleco's, 3- Algea Eaters

25 Gal Tank: 2- 1.5-2" Yellow Labs (Electric Yellow), 1- 1" Midnight Peacock, 1- 1.5" Midnight Peacock, 2- 1" Ruby Red's, 3- 1.5" Eureka Reds, 3- Albino Bristlenose Pleco's

10 Gal:
1- 1" Demasoni, 2 - 1.5" Pseudotropheus Crabro (Bumblebee Cichlid), 1- 5" Red Zebra,

I will be picking up another tank this evening, a 75gal. Which my husband and I plan on building into our rec-room wall. Lol...all this because I wanted to restart a tank for my 6 month old daughter to enjoy...lol

I hope to talk to you all and possibly meet you all at some point through the club and here.

~Christina

cabinetmkr39

DavidG / CCA Member
Sounds Like you caught the multi tank bug. enjoy the hobby and ask as many questions as you need we will all learn from the answers.

rich_one

Members
Wanted to stop in and introduce myself and say hello.

My name is Christina, I am the vice president of the Cichlid Club of York, PA. I believe Jay from Cichlids Are Special has already posted about the Club.

Anyhow, I am still a beginner when it comes to Cichlids so you may see me asking alot of questions. I currently have three tanks running in my home: