• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Got Permissin

For Valentine's day, the wife gave me permission to set up a wall of tanks in the utility room. :D :D I've been bugging her to let me do it for the last two years. :)

The plan is to use a 120 XH (five foot tank) with two 20L over it and maybe a 20H or 40B below it.

I'm announcing the news because I'll be looking for some fish. Probably will convert the current 120 (four foot version) into a Tanganyikan Tank.

So look out Daniel and Sarah. I'll be bugging you two soon. If you know what I mean. B)

Here is a drawing of my idea. The area to the right will be for storage of golf clubs, golf shoes and all the other stuff that is against that wall now.

WallTankswSpecsJPG.jpg

Originally posted by Pat Kelly@Feb 15 2006, 05:28 PM
Ive been talking to my wife. Not working. I want a bigger room....
Wife just got home from work and she feels so good that she gave in. She told the girls in her office that "I gave my husband the okay to add more fish tanks for his Valentines Day gift". She said they all went, "Ahhhh".

She gets jewelry for VD, and get to spend more of my money on fish tanks. Something smells a little fishy toytoy

Hey Pat, you might want to take her house hunting. :lol:

Originally posted by Spine@Feb 16 2006, 06:05 AM
That drawing looks nice.Where did you get the software to do that?

Spine
It was very easy to do. I use Microsoft Publisher. Simply use 1"=1' scale. Insert the photos from My Pictures folders. That's it.

longstocking

Members
lol I guess congrats is in order??? LOL.... :wacko:

Good luck building the stand... one thing I might suggest.... I think 6 inches to work above a tank is a bit small. I'd have to measure mine... but mine are a tight fit... but barely work.... you will most likely want more then 6 inches though.