• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Hi! It's Me!

Laxison

Members
Hi everyone!
I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Allison and I've been fish-keeping for almost all of my life but only got more serious about it within the last two years. A little bit more about myself...I graduated from Villanova University in May of 2005 and have been working in the Finance world since October following a trip to Puerto Rico with my family in August, a month of backpacking in Europe with my boyfriend (September) and months of sleeping until the crack of noon and doing absolutely nothing between graduation and the trip to Puerto Rico. Man those were some good times!
When I'm not staring at my aquariums (only two, when I move out I'm totally getting bigger tanks!) I'm usually at the gym, biking (I have a 186-mile race in the fall along the C&) canal for charity), playing the guitar, down and out in Bethesda, rooting on my Villanova Wildcats in basketball or following other random hobbies of mine.
I attended the meeting Saturday and had an absolutely wonderful time! I was kind of nervous going since I didn't know anyone there; Pat came right up to me, introduced himself, welcomed me to the meeting and I immediately felt more comfortable being there! I really enjoyed the speaker and was so excited to take home some fish with me (one Kipili regani and 5 Altolamprologus compressiceps).
There is no doubt in my mind that I will join this club and will bring my membership payment to the next meeting. I wanted to thank those that I met at the meeting because everyone was so kind and welcoming. See you all in June!

Allison

Pat Kelly

CCA Member
Staff member
Well, welcome Allison.
It was very nice to meet you at the meeting and I hope
we live up to your expectations. We are trying to grow the club and