• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Hello folks.

Norm66

Members
New member here. My name is Norm. I'm from Parkersburg, WV and will be attending my first ACA Convention in DC next month. I'm a mechanical designer and cost estimator by trade. Besides fish I play bass in two rock bands and like video games.

I started with cichlids about 15 years ago with the typical hodge podge Malawi setup. Then I got frustrated by the losses and set up a typical tropical community tank. Six months later, bored out of my skull, I decided to try Tangs. I set up a 29 w/ juli. transcriptus and multies. I've been a Tang guy ever since.

Now I've got a nl. brichardi species tank that's spawning for me, the 29 with multies, transcriptus and a lone alto. calvus. But the good one is on its way...

I'm setting up a 125 (wanted a 180, but it was double the price of the 125) Tang community and plan to stock it at the Convention in July. So far I'm 100% on schedule with the project, the stand is built and the last coat of paint goes on tonight, the technical stuff is all on order and the tank itself will be picked up Friday. That just leaves rockwork (as soon as I figure out what I need for my stocklist), sand and lighting which should all be easily accomplished in time to get the tank cycled and ready for fish July 24th when I get home from DC.

Anyway, that's a little about me. I'm looking forward to the convention like a little kid starts looking forward to Christmas after Halloween. :)

DiscusnAfricans

Past President
It will be nice to have an empty tank at home waiting for new fish going to ACA. Welcome to the club and hope you rnjoy the ACA.

Any plans for a potential stocking list?

Norm66

Members
Thanks for the welcome. :)

"Any plans for a potential stocking list?"