• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Greetings And Well Met

Tim

Members
I thought I'd take the time to introduce myself, now that the night guard has granted me access to the city. I was thinking the forum looked a bit thin at first glance. Once through the gates however, it's opened up nicely. ;)
My name is Tim Nurse, I'm a lifetime ACA member and member of the New England Cichlid Association. I've been keeping cichlids for about seven years now, but can't really count the past year. I have three tanks currently set up, but they're in my brother's basement while I'm building our new house.
The good news is, in the new house, the basement is all mine for my obsession with the hobby. I'll post my initial ideas in the DIY section of the site.
Tim

longstocking

Members
Welcome Tim !!!!

I can't wait to finally meet you in June.... ( I thought I was going to have to drive up for one of the fishaholics parties :) )

Tim

Members
I can't wait to finally meet you in June.... ( I thought I was going to have to drive up for one of the fishaholics parties :) )[/b]

My coming down in June is not an excuse to skip out on the Fishaholics picnic this year. ;)
I just picked up a bunch of fishtanks, and I believe you have X. spilopterus fry you want to bring me anyways. :D
Tim

longstocking

Members
Darn it ! I thought I would get out of the 8 hour drive :smashfreakB: :p

I'm actually selling the Xeno breeders .... want to try another sifter.

I thought it was the Callochromis you wanted? The ones that originally came from Julie? I just pulled some itty bitty fry :)

Tim

Members
Darn it ! I thought I would get out of the 8 hour drive :smashfreakB: :p

I'm actually selling the Xeno breeders .... want to try another sifter.