• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

120g+33g+75g+accessories+discus

achansek

CCA Members
Hi,
I am a freshwater hobbyist into discus. I am taking a break from the hobby. I have the following set ups for sale.
Note: Tank & Stand dimensions are in inches. Dimensions are LxBxH where L -(left-right), B -(front - back), H (top-bottom). All my tanks are painted white with low VOC, latex paint that can easily be removed with a straight edge blade.
Pick up only. Cannot deliver.
Please wear a mask when picking up.
1. 33 gallon tank+stand - 40$ pic 1
Have mostly used this as a quarantine tank. I moved my discus a month ago to this tank to get more work in the fish room for a project.

Condition - bought used - holds water.
Tank dimensions 30"x12"x22.5"
Stand dimensions 33"x14"x30.4"
Reef ready - NO
Please note that I cannot part with this set up till the fish are re-homed.

2. 75 gallon tank+stand+DIY lid - 60$ pics 2-5
This was my display set up before I tried to upgrade. This tank has a sliding rail siliconed to the top so you can use two glass panes to create a sliding lid.

This set up has been with me for the past ~2 years ago.
Tank dimensions 48"x18.5"x21"
Stand dimensions 49.6"x18.9"x24.8"
Reef ready - NO

3. 120g tank+stand - 120$ pics 6-9
I decided to upgrade to a larger tank and bought this tank from a WAMAS user 6 months ago. I have replaced all bulkheads, valves and plumbing. I have also adapted one of the drain holes to be connected to a solenoid for easy drainage of the tank. I also decided to reseal the tank. While the reseal on the glass panes was successful, the reseal of overflow failed. Water from the tank leaks into the overflow. I do not have any more time/energy to work on the tank and have decided to take a break.