• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Fish Wanted

Jefft

Members
I am new to CCA and to keeping fish in general. I have found it is a "hook" that sets fast. I am collecting juvies and gathering some future breeding stock. Rather than go strictly through Dave's or a pet store I thought I might put out a wish list see what I might find through our society. I am looking to gather breeding sets of fish like 1 male 3 to 4 females. Though I want to see many of the various breeds go from juvie to adult and breeding, those I am most interested in gathering ASAP are as follows:

Cynotilapia aurifrons Mphanga Rocks
Cynotilapia sp. Hara Gall. Reef.
Cynotilapia zebroides Cobwe "orange back"
Punamilia Neryeri "crimson Tide"
petrotilapia sp. Chitamaba Chitamba Bay
Metriaclima cahanois nkhata bay cobalt zebra
alunocara stuartgranti usisya "flavescent"

I am worried about getting anything in adult size as everything in my 75 and 55 are either juvie or young young adult. largest fish I have is a 3 inch red empress male with his females in the 55. Obviously I cant collect "breeding sets" of all these fish but I will be adding them as I find them. Let me know here if you have or know of any availability of the fish I have listed. Thanks Yall.

Last edited:

Jefft

Members
I also have...
1 male 2 females pundamilia neyerei "red sides"
two female "rusty"
1 male 1 female ( I think) of the red orchid peacocks I would be interested in trading or selling all of these fish.

Jefft

Members
I am new could be wrong but that was what was labelled on the tank I will stop by HOT to make sure I know it was "red orchid" I ll verify when I get back over there.

WendyFish

Members