• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Whats the craziest thing you've seen someone do while driving?

DiscusnAfricans

Past President
I've read a lot of comments about the craziness of drivers in our area. I have a long commute and now average over 30,000 miles of driving per year. I go through cars more often than girlfriends, driven everything from motorcycles to sports cars to trucks. I've been driving for 13 years (at least legally) and seen a lot of craziness in my time. I still say the out of state drivers are worse than we are (won't mention any states that start with Vir or New Jer) but may need another thread to debate.
Not too far back, a woman was photographed driving while talking on her cell phone and breast feeding an infant child. Recently Octomom was pulled over for speeding and talking on her cell phone with some of her kids in the car. I've seen some of the following while driving:

1. Watching movies on dashboard televisions.
2. Eating food with utensils.
3. Reading newspapers.
4. Applying makeup.
5. Shaving.
6. Cell phone texting.
7. Unmentionable acts of the pleasureable kind.

Whats the craziest thing you've seen someone doing?

Cartel

Members
Iv seen all of the above. Those pretty much sum it up. But one time I did see a lady driving with a little pet monkey (no idea what kind it was) it was really cool it was just sitting on her lap while she was driving. But at least it wasnt hindering her driving like all the things in your list do.

maddog10

Members
I have seen all the above as well, except for the monkey. I have seen #7 several times and even went a few miles out of my way following one car :jumpy:

F8LBITE

Members
I look around and it seems like everyone is talking on their phone. I hate talking on the phone while driving.

DiscusnAfricans

Past President