• You liked BFD7 now you should join this forum and of course become a club member to see what CCA is all about.
  • Thank you to everyone who registered and showed up for the BIG Fish Deal #7.

Photos - Biotoecus opercularis and others

Becca

Members
I spent some time playing with the camera yesterday. None of the photos actually do the fish justice, but hey, I tried!

_MG_8259.jpg

_MG_8265.jpg

_MG_8207.jpg

_MG_8229.jpg

_MG_8241.jpg

_MG_8242.jpg

_MG_8239.jpg

_MG_8305.jpg

_MG_8313.jpg

_MG_8281.jpg

Becca

Members
Canon rebel on full manual. I am not good with cameras, but I llayed with it to get a larger aperture and faster shutter speed. I don't recall if there was a "sweet spot."

Sent from my SCH-I435 using MonsterAquariaNetwork App

Becca

Members
A rebel is a digital SLR... My phone doesn't take good pictures either.

carl_d_c

Members
It's a shame, cause my phone takes great pictures at other times, maybe I should get one of my kids to show me how to use it properly!

CSnyder00

Bearded Wonder
I think they look pretty good. I don't get much chance to take pics with a good camera. Usually, it's with my tablet or my old dumbphone.

Becca

Members
I think they look pretty good. I don't get much chance to take pics with a good camera. Usually, it's with my tablet or my old dumbphone.

Yeah, I usually use my phone, too.

Spine

Members
I think you had the camera on great picture setting, good job! That's a hard fish to photograph they have very reflective scales. Btw I wish I had some bio's they are hard to find and don't ship well, it's a up hill battle from the moment you order them, lol. Nice looking fish

Becca

Members
I think you had the camera on great picture setting, good job! That's a hard fish to photograph they have very reflective scales. Btw I wish I had some bio's they are hard to find and don't ship well, it's a up hill battle from the moment you order them, lol. Nice looking fish